The Parish Church of St John-at-Hampstead

Diary


Wednesday 3rd September 2014  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Ashok Gupta  Piano

Sunday 7th September 2014  
4.00 pm Living Book Club
Estelle Spottiswoode – ‘Growing up on the Prairie – my first 21 years’

Wednesday 17th September 2014  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
Cry, the Beloved Country
Remembering Mandela and South Africa

Sunday 21st September 2014  
3.30 pm Tea Service
A short service suitable for everyone, including the frail, elderly and those with dementia.
Followed by tea, cakes and time to chat from 4.00 - 5.00

Sunday 28th September 2014  
Harvest Thanksgiving

Wednesday 1st October 2014  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Laura Cannell  Violin / Recorder

Wednesday 15th October 2014  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
A recital of Lewis Carroll’s poem
'The Hunting of the Snark'

Saturday 18th October 2014  
Sidwell Memorial Recital
Nick Mogg - Bass

Sunday 2nd November 2014  
All Souls' Service of Remembrance

Wednesday 5th November 2014  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Corinne Morris  Cello

Saturday 8th November 2014  
Come and Sing - Brahms Requiem

Wednesday 19th November 2014  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
Readings for Remembrance

Saturday 22nd November 2014  
Christmas Market

Saturday 29th November 2014  
The Man Born to be King
The Hampstead Players
27th to 29th November

Sunday 30th November 2014  
Confirmation Service

Wednesday 3rd December 2014  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Jelena Mackarova  Piano

Wednesday 17th December 2014  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
Faery lands forlorn

Sunday 21st December 2014  
Service of Nine Lessons and Carols

Wednesday 7th January 2015  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
David Moore - Organ

Wednesday 21st January 2015  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
The Remarkable Rossetti Family