The Parish Church of St John-at-Hampstead

Diary


Wednesday 10th February 2016  
7.30 pm Ash Wednesday
Holy Communion with Imposition of Ashes

Wednesday 17th February 2016  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
No Man is an Island
Reflections with John Donne

Sunday 21st February 2016  
Concert
FoM Farewell concert for Father Stephen after evensong.  A programme of his favourite songs and arias with James Sherlock, David Moore and members of the choir

Wednesday 2nd March 2016  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Nancy Ruffer - Flute   Dominic Saunders - Piano

Sunday 6th March 2016  
Mothering Sunday

Sunday 13th March 2016  
Passion Sunday
St John Passion at 6.00 pm

Wednesday 16th March 2016  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
Darkness, redemption, light

Friday 1st April 2016  
7.30 pm
Dramatic Evening
Farewell event for Father Stephen from the Friends of the Drama and the Hampstead Players. Excerpts from plays for his 15 years in Hampstead

Wednesday 6th April 2016  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Kathy Nicholson - Mezzo-Soprano
Anyssa Neumann - piano

Wednesday 20th April 2016  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
Bread and Roses

Wednesday 4th May 2016  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Duo Asteria - Violin and Piano

Wednesday 18th May 2016  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
Spring into May

Saturday 21st May 2016  
Spring Fair

Wednesday 1st June 2016  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Renee Reznek - Piano

Friday 10th June 2016  
7.30 pm
Sidwell Recital
Rachel Ambrose Evans and Kathy Nicholson.  The programme will include both the Pergolesi and Scarlatti Stabat Matar. 

Wednesday 15th June 2016  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
The leafy month of June
Poems and songs about swoons, moons, tunes and things that rhyme with June(s)

Sunday 19th June 2016  
Open Churchyard Weekend
Saturday and Sunday

Sunday 26th June 2016  
12 noon Junior Chor Prom

Sunday 30th October 2016  
All Souls Evensong

Saturday 12th November 2016  
Come and Sing - Faure Requiem
Conducted by James Sherlock
Rehearsal 2.00 pm, Performance 6.00 pm

Sunday 13th November 2016  
Remembrance Sunday

Wednesday 16th November 2016  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
The year of the Somme

Saturday 19th November 2016  
Christmas Market

Sunday 18th December 2016  
6.00 pm
Carol Service

Sunday 25th December 2016  
Christmas Day
8.00 am Holy Communion

10.30 am Choral Parish Eucharist