The Parish Church of St John-at-Hampstead

Diary


Friday 1st August 2014  
7.30 pm "The Lamps are Going Out"
WW1 Commemoration Event
An anthology by The Hampstead Players

Sunday 3rd August 2014  
4.00 pm Living Book Club
 ‘A Community@War – discovering some of Hampstead’s heroes’
Peter and Sheena Ginnings
6.00 pm Deanery Service
Service to commemorate the start of WW1

Wednesday 6th August 2014  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Caryl Robertson Piano

Sunday 17th August 2014  
3.30 pm Tea Service
A short service suitable for everyone, including the frail, elderly and those with dementia.
Followed by tea, cakes and time to chat from 4.00 - 5.00

Wednesday 20th August 2014  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
Children Green and Golden
excerpts from the original Hampstead Players production

Wednesday 3rd September 2014  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Ashok Gupta  Piano

Wednesday 17th September 2014  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
Cry, the Beloved Country
Remembering Mandela and South Africa

Sunday 21st September 2014  
3.30 pm Tea Service
A short service suitable for everyone, including the frail, elderly and those with dementia.
Followed by tea, cakes and time to chat from 4.00 - 5.00

Sunday 28th September 2014  
Harvest Thanksgiving

Wednesday 1st October 2014  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Laura Cannell  Violin / Recorder

Wednesday 15th October 2014  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
A recital of Lewis Carrollís poem
'The Hunting of the Snark'

Saturday 18th October 2014  
Sidwell Memorial Recital
Nick Mogg - Bass

Sunday 2nd November 2014  
All Souls' Service of Remembrance

Wednesday 5th November 2014  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Corinne Morris  Cello

Saturday 8th November 2014  
Come and Sing - Brahms Requiem

Wednesday 19th November 2014  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
Readings for Remembrance

Saturday 22nd November 2014  
Christmas Market

Saturday 29th November 2014  
The Man Born to be King
The Hampstead Players
27th to 29th November

Sunday 30th November 2014  
Confirmation Service

Wednesday 3rd December 2014  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Jelena Mackarova  Piano

Wednesday 17th December 2014  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour

Sunday 21st December 2014  
Service of Nine Lessons and Carols